Latest and Archived News

This is the detail of the news item you clicked on.
If there is an associated document, it can be viewed by clicking the View Doc Button (When / If it appears in green below)
Date Title Action
Date 08/Apr/2019

Easter Vestry 2019

At a Meeting of the Easter Vestry held on 7th April 2019 the following were elected to serve for the coming year: Church Wardens: Cashel: John Thompson (Rector’s Warden); Eddie Hobson (People’s Warden). Clonbeg: Liz Brown (Rector’s Warden); Bob Wilkinson (People’s Warden). Dundrum: Charles Sullivan (Rector’s Warden); John Fryday (People’s Warden). Magorban: Emma Lalor (Rector’s Warden); Rosemary Lalor (People’s Warden). Tipperary: Gabrielle Breen (Rector’s Warden); Alan Seabrook (People’s Warden). Glebe Wardens: Michael Moore (Rector’s Glebe Warden); Louis Clifton-Brown (People’s Glebe Warden). Select Vestry: Henry Brennan; John Chamney; Peter Clifton-Brown; Petronelle Clifton-Brown; Richard Craik-White; Cecil Farrer; Howard Fryday; Louis Grubb; Linda Harris; Billy Kingston; Dorothy Langley; Maria Marron; Jill O’Connor; Betty Rea; Olive Seabrook; Marion Thompson; Dino Wilkinson; Sam Wilkinson.
The Dean also notified parishioners that with effect from 7th July, and in consultation with the Bishop, a new pattern of services would be introduced across the Union of Parishes. This will appear in the Sunday Services section of the website in the coming months.